Trx available

@TyRX I am thinking about buying a TRX and may be out of state. I’ve never done that before and would have assumed I’d pay sales tax to dealer at purchase just like if I bought a pair of shoes in another state I’d pay sales tax there. Can you educate me? Sounds like I wouldn’t pay any sales tax to dealer? Instead I’d pay to Florida during tag process? And then who does the tag? Thx!!
You may pay it to the dealer if they are going to submit it back to your state. Sometimes they won't do that though and you pay for it when you go to title it at the DMV. Here is a quick summary I found from the net since I'm too lazy to type it all out :)

If I Buy a Car in Another State, Where Do I Pay Sales Tax?

Typically, when you buy a car in a different state than where you reside, the car dealer collects your sales tax at the time of purchase and sends it to your home state's relevant agency. That way, you do not have to deal with the fuss of trying to follow each state's unique tax laws. Before the Department of Motor Vehicles in your home state will register your new vehicle, they may check the bill of sale to ensure you paid the sales tax, so you should not try to skimp on paying it.

Dealers often tax out-of-state buyers the amount they would pay if they lived in the state in which they are buying the vehicle, so you may have to make up the difference if your home state's sales tax is higher. To avoid confusion when you register at the DMV, make sure you get a bill of sale from the dealer for your vehicle purchase price with the tax included. You do not want to be in a position where you must pay the sales tax twice because the dealer forgot to send the appropriate paperwork to your local DMV. Also, keep in mind that there are approximately 10,000 sales tax jurisdictions in the US, including cities, counties, and other districts, and each jurisdiction has its own tax laws. You may have to pay local taxes on top of state ones.